Authors Guide Young Readers to Direct Their Fears to God

God is bigger than our biggest fears, and He can help us through anything

Nashville, Tenn., April 2022 – Award-winning,
multi-published authors Michelle Medlock Adams and
Eva Marie Everson guide young readers through the
topic of fear and anxiety.

Our God Is Bigger Than That, published by End Game
Press, shows animals on a farm being scared of various
“threats” from being kicked by the other animals by
accident—the story finalizing with the father’s daughter
being scared of the dark.

In each instance of fear, characters are reminded to place
their hope in the much bigger God.

The same repeated stanza: “God’s greater than your
greatest fear. He knows just where you’re at. No matter
what you face in life― Our God is bigger than that!”
continues throughout the book, with only “the source of the fear” changing in each spread.

Our God Is Bigger Than That isn’t just for littles. It’s a beautiful reminder for all of us that we
can cast our cares on the one who cares for us.

Eva Marie is a CBA best-selling and multiple award-winning author and speaker, including a
Christy finalist, a Silver Medallion winner, a Carol, several Maggie and Golden Scroll awards,
and an Inspirational Retailers Choice Award. She is one of the original five Word Weavers
members, which began in 1997. She served first as the original president (2000-2007) and is
now president of Word Weavers International, Inc., which serves writers primarily as a
national and international group of critique and educational chapters.

Author of over 100 books with more than 4 million books sold, Michelle Medlock Adams is
also a New York Times Bestselling ghostwriter and has won more than 70 industry awards for
her journalistic endeavors, including the prestigious Golden Scroll for Best Children’s Book in
2020, 2019 and 2018 for How Much Does God Love You?, Dinosaur Devotions, and My First
Day of School. And, over the past three years, she has added several first place honors from the
Christian Market Book Awards, the Moonbeam Children’s Book Awards, and the Illumination
Book Awards in multiple categories.